North Carolina

NCDA&CS, Food and Drug Protection Division
NC Animal Feed Program
Main phone: (919) 733-7366
Fax: (919) 733-6801

Address
1070 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1070

Main State Feed Control Official Contact

George R Ferguson
Feed Administrator
(919) 733-7366
george.ferguson@ncagr.gov

Division Director (Person Feed Control Official Reports to)

Ms. Anita M Macmullan
Division Director
Food & Drug Protection Division
1070 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1070
(919) 733-7366
anita.macmullan@ncagr.gov

Laboratory Contact

Ms. Deborah P Beach
Feed/forage/food/fertilizer Supervisor
(919) 733-7366
deborah.beach@ncagr.gov

Inspection Programs

Miriam Johnson
Feed Compliance Officer
(919) 733-7366
miriam.johnson@ncagr.gov

Compliance Specialist

Mrs. Caitlin T Price
Feed Safety Officer
caitlin.price@ncagr.gov

AFRPS Coordinator

Michelle Powell
(919) 733-7366
michelle.powell@ncagr.gov

Registration Information

NCFeed.Registration@ncagr.gov
Registration and Labeling Compliance
919-733-7366

Annual (Jan 1) $5 feeds > 5 lbs. packages
Annual (Jan 1) $12 canned pet food
Annual (Jan 1) $40 in 5 lb. packages and less
Annual (Jan 1) $45 > 5 lb and 5 lb. and less

NC Feed Program - Complaint
NCFEED.Complaint@ncagr.gov

NC Feed Program - Information
NCFEED.Info@ncagr.gov

Tonnage Information

$0.12/ton quarterly for feeds > 5 lb. package
$0.03/case quarterly for canned pet food

NCDA&CS Budget and Finance Division
Catherine Stogner, Director
Mailing Address: 1001 Mail Service Center Raleigh, NC 27699-1001
Physical Address: 2 West Edenton Street, Raleigh NC 27601
Phone: (919) 707-3030; FAX: (919) 715-0026

Contact:
Terrie L. Butts, Auditor
216 W. Jones St., Ste 242
Raleigh, NC 27603
Phone: 919-707-3041
Fax: 919-733-1041

AAFCO Headquarters Office
1800 S. Oak Street, Suite 100, Champaign, IL 61820-6974
Phone: 217-356-4221 --- Fax: 217-398-4119
Email: aafco@aafco.org
Copyright 2020 by The Association of American Feed Control Officials