Current Issues and Outreach Committee

2025 AAFCO Annual Meeting Agenda Monday August 4, 2025 1:00 - 1:45 p.m. Central Omaha, Nebraska

Welcome & Roll Call of Members and Advisors Jo Lynn Otero - New Mexico Department of Agriculture Bethany McAnulty – Tennessee Department of Agriculture

Workgroup Updates:

- CIOC/Philosophy Workgroup Updates Tera Keatts – Philosophy Communications
- TAN (Techincal Assistance Network) Austin Therrell – AAFCO Executive Director
- AAFCO Name Workgroup Josh Arbaugh

Industry Relations Subcommittee:

➢ Updates

Consumer Relations Subcommittee:

> Outreach to consumers and veterinarians on how to report a complaint on animal food.

New Business:

- AVA (Closed source AI regulatory assistant) Richard TenEyck
- AAFCO Certified Retailer Program Austin Therrell

Welcome new AAFCO attendees!