Pet Food Committee

Purpose: Work cooperatively with FDA, the pet food industry and other stakeholders to monitor, review and recommend appropriate revisions to the AAFCO Official Publication as related to pet food and specialty pet food and suggest additional activities, when such are needed, to more effectively: 1) provide protection for the consumer and the regulated industry; 2) safeguard the health of humans and animals; 3) provide a structure for orderly commerce; and 4) provide recommendations and assistance for training, workshops and educational materials regarding pet food and specialty pet food.

Committee Members

Lizette Beckman, Co-Chair
Olympia, WA

Jason Schmidt, Co-Chair
Baton Rouge, LA

Kristen Green, Board Liaison
Lexington, KY

William Burkholder (FDA)
Rockville, MD

Srinu Chigurupati (FDA)
Rockville, MD

Kathleen Close (FDA)
Des Moines, IA

Charlotte Conway (FDA)
Derwood, MD

Stan Cook
Jefferson City, MO

Laura Earhart
Richmond, VA

James Embry
College Station, TX

George Ferguson
Raleigh, NC

Kristen Hamilton
Twin Falls, ID

Tiffany Leschishin
Saint Paul, MN

Karissa McCaw
Tallahassee, FL

Eric Nelson (FDA)
Rockville, MD

Jo Lynn Otero
Las Cruces, NM

Caitlin Price
Raleigh, NC

Katie Simpson
West Lafayette, IN

Austin Therrell
Fort Mill, SC

Committee Advisors

David Dzanis
American College of Veterinary Nutrition

Louise Calderwood
American Feed Industry Association

Jason Vickers
American Feed Industry Association/Alt.

David Dzanis
American Pet Products Association

Julia Fidenzio
American Pet Products Association/Alt.

BC Henschen
Association for Truth in Pet Food AFTP

Lonnie Boyd
Association for Truth in Pet Food/Alt.

Bill Bookout
National Animal Supplement Council

Angela Mills
National Grain & Feed Association (NGFA)

David Fairfield
National Grain & Feed Association/Alt.

David Meeker
National Renderers Association

Kenneth Gilmurray
National Renderers Association/Alt.

Catherine Alinovi
Next Generation Pet Food Manufacturers Association

Angele Thompson
Pet Food Institute

Patrick Tovey
Pet Food Institute/Alt.

Mollie Morrissette
Pet Welfare Alliance

Jean Hofve
Pet Welfare Alliance/Alt.

James Emerson
US Poultry Association

Kenneth Wilson
US Poultry Association/ Alt.

AAFCO Headquarters Office
1800 S. Oak Street, Suite 100, Champaign, IL 61820-6974
Phone: 217-356-4221 --- Fax: 217-398-4119
Copyright 2019 by The Association of American Feed Control Officials