Education and Training Committee

Purpose: Work with Committees and the Board of Directors to identify education and training needs and approaches. Serve as a point of integration for training approaches with other national organizations (e.g. FDA) as needed. Act as a resource to identify appropriate training methods and coordinate the organization of training material developed by the respective Committees for effective educational approaches in support of regulators and regulated industry training.* (* Note: Technical training material development remains the responsibility of the subject matter expert committee.)

Committee Members

Tim Lyons, Chair
Lansing, MI

Amanda Anderson, Vice Chair
Manhattan, KS

Kristen Green, Board Liaison
Lexington, KY

Patricia Alcock (FDA)

Jenna Areias
Sacramento, CA

Lizette Beckman
Olympia, WA

Danielle Borchert
New Ulm, MN

Ken Bowers
Manhattan, KS

Meredith Cobb (FDA)
Maitland, FL

Stan Cook
Jefferson City, MO

Tim Darden
Las Cruces, NM

Michael Davidson
Sacramento, CA

Meagan Davis
Baton Rouge, LA

David Edwards (FDA)
Rockville, MD

James Fear (FDA)
Rockville, MD

George Ferguson
Raleigh, NC

Kelly Friend
Tallahassee, FL

Robert Geiger
West Lafayette, IN

Kristen Gilbert
Albany, NY

Mark Glover (FDA)
Lenexa, KS

Becky Hostetler
Denver, CO

Shannon Jordre (FDA)
Rockville, MD

Kent Kitade
Sacramento, CA

Darlene Krieger (FDA)
Minneapolis, MN

Mark LeBlanc
Baton Rouge, LA

Rick Manthei
Sanborn, MN

Mark Stenske
East Lansing, MI

Richard Ten Eyck
Salem, OR

Jim True
Lexington, KY

Committee Advisors

Cathy Rieff
American Feed Industry Association

Scott Ringger
American Feed Industry Association/Alt.

Matt Frederking
National Grain and Feed Association

David Fairfield
National Grain and Feed Association/Alt.

Diane Loiselle
Pet Food Institute

Patrick Tovey
Pet Food Institute/Alt.

AAFCO Headquarters Office
1800 S. Oak Street, Suite 100, Champaign, IL 61820-6974
Phone: 217-356-4221 --- Fax: 217-398-4119
Copyright 2017 by The Association of American Feed Control Officials